Read out

Departments & Institutes

Below you will find an overview of all WU departments, institutes and groups.

Department of Economics

Analytical Economics

Chair: Ulrich BergerWebsite

Economic Policy and Industrial Economics

Chair: Christoph WeissWebsite

Institutional and Heterodox Economics

Chair: Andrea GrisoldWebsite

International Economics

Chair: Harald BadingerWebsite

International Economics and Development

Chair: Ingrid KubinWebsite

Labor Economics

Chair: Thomas GrandnerWebsite


Chair: Jesus Crespo-CuaresmaWebsite

Public Sector Economics

Chair: Rupert SausgruberWebsite

Quantitative Economics

Chair: Klaus GuglerWebsite

Department of Finance, Accounting and Statistics

Accounting and Auditing

Chair: Romuald BertlWebsite

Tax Management

Chair: Eva Eberhartinger

Management Accounting and Control

Chair: Christian Riegler

International Accounting

Chair: Zoltan Novotny-Farkas

Finance, Banking and Insurance

Chair: Stefan BognerWebsite

Financial Research (VGSF)

Chair: Alexander MürmannWebsite

Statistics and Mathematics

Chair: Kurt HornikWebsite

Department of Foreign Language Business Communication

English Business Communication

Chair: Alexander BeerWebsite

Romance Languages

Chair: Johannes SchnitzerWebsite

Slavic Languages

Chair: Nadine ThielemannWebsite

Department of Global Business and Trade

Export Management

Chair: Reinhard MoserWebsite

International Business

Chair: Jonas PuckWebsite

Small Business Management and Entrepreneurship

Chair: Dietmar RößlWebsite

Transport and Logistics Management

Chair: Sebastian KummerWebsite

Department of Information Systems and Operations

Information Business

Chair: Axel PolleresWebsite

Information Management and Control

Chair: Roman BrandtweinerWebsite

Information Systems and New Media

Chair: Gustaf NeumannWebsite

Information Systems and Society

Chair: Sarah Spiekermann-HoffWebsite

Production Management

Chair: Alfred TaudesWebsite

Department of Management

Change Management and Management Development

Chair: Giuseppe DelmestriWebsite

Gender and Diversity in Organizations

Chair: Regine BendlWebsite

Nonprofit Management

Chair: Michael MeyerWebsite

Organization Studies

Chair: Renate MeyerWebsite

Human Resource Management

Chair: Michael Müller-CamenWebsite

Public Management and Governance

Chair: Markus HöllererWebsite

Interdisciplinary Institute for Management and Organizational Behavior

Chair: Wolfgang MayrhoferWebsite

Business Education

Chair: Bettina FuhrmannWebsite

Education Sciences

Chair: Erna Nairz-Wirth

Department of Marketing

Marketing and Consumer Research

Chair: Bernadette KamleitnerWebsite

Interactive Marketing & Social Media

Chair: Nadia Abou NaboutWebsite

International Marketing Management

Chair: Bodo SchlegelmilchWebsite

Marketing Management

Chair: Martin SchreierWebsite

Retailing and Marketing

Chair: Peter SchnedlitzWebsite

Service Marketing and Tourism

Chair: Thomas ReuttererWebsite

Department of Private Law

Austrian and European Labour Law and Social Security Law

Chair: Franz MarholdWebsite

Civil Law and Civil Procedure

Chair: Georg Kodek

Civil Law and Civil Procedure I

Chair: Raimund Bollenberger

Civil Law and Civil Procedure II

Chair: Georg Kodek

Civil Law and Civil Procedure III

Chair: Stefan Perner

Civil Law and Civil Procedure IV

Chair: Martin Spitzer

Business Law

Chair: Susanne Kalss

Business Law I

Chair: Susanne Kalss

Business Law II

Chair: Sebastian Mock

Information Law and Intellectual Property Law

Chair: Martin Winner

Department of Public Law and Tax Law

Austrian and European Economic Criminal Law

Chair: Robert KertWebsite

Austrian and European Public Law

Chair: Georg LienbacherWebsite

Austrian and International Tax Law

Chair: Michael LangWebsite

Tax Policy and European Tax Law

Chair: Alexander Rust

Corporate Tax

Chair: Claus Staringer

International Tax

Chair: Josef Schuch

European and International Law

Erich VranesWebsite

Department of Socioeconomics

Ecological Economics

Chair: Sigrid StaglWebsite

Economic and Social History

Chair: Markus LampeWebsite

Business History

Chair: Andreas Resch

Philosophy Division

Chair: Gabriele M. Mras

Economic Geography and GIScience

Chair: Jürgen EssletzbichlerWebsite

Law and Governance

Chair: Verena MadnerWebsite

Managing Sustainability

Chair: André MartinuzziWebsite

Multi-Level Governance and Development

Chair: Andreas NovyWebsite

Social Change and Sustainability

Chair: Univ. Prof. Dr. Ingolfur BlühdornWebsite

Social Policy

Chair: Ulrike SchneiderWebsite


Chair: Wolfgang Lutz

Health Economics and Policy

Chair: Marcel Bilger

Sociology and Social Research

Chair: Sabine FrerichsWebsite

Department of Strategy and Innovation

Organization Design

Chair: Patricia KlarnerWebsite

Corporate Governance

Chair: Anne d'ArcyWebsite

Entrepreneurship & Innovation

Chair: Nikolaus FrankeWebsite

Higher Education Management

Chair: Barbara Schachermayer-SpornWebsite

Strategic Management

Chair: Werner HoffmannWebsite

Strategic Management and Management Control

Chair: Gerhard SpeckbacherWebsite


Chair: a.o.Univ.Prof. Dr. Martina Huemann

Strategy, Technology and Organization

Chair: Christopher LettlWebsite

Markets and Strategy

Chair: Ben GreinerWebsite