Several students walk in front of the library building on the WU campus

Academic Units

The 11 Academic Departments form the foundation of the WU organizational structure, and are complemented by 60 Institutes, 15 Research Institutes and seven Competence Centers.

Departments & Institutes

Click here to access the websites of all 11 departments and 60 institutes.

Competence Centers

Further details on the 7 Competence Centres of WU.

Research Institutes

Further details on the 15 research institutes of the WU.


Click here to find a list of all professors at WU.