Zwei Studierende sitzen in einem PC Raum nebeneinander

Structure & Content

The curriculum for the master program in Information Systems ensures that students acquire a well-balanced mix of theoretical and practical knowledge. It consists of twelve compulsory core courses (common body of knowledge) and several elective blocks, including three IT specializations and four competence fields.

The first year provides the basic knowledge mandatoryfor all students. It covers IT/business alignment aspects as well as Information Systems management and Information Systems development aspects. Building on this foundation, the second year of studyoffers a selection of IT specializations. Each studentchooses one IT specialization and either a second ITspecialization or two of the competence areas.

1st year

Common body of knowledge

2nd year


MSc Brochure 2019
MSc Brochure 2019

Learn more!