University Management

As defined by the University Act 2002, WU's management consists of three major governing bodies: the University Board, the Rector's Council, and the Senate.

  • The University Board is a supervisory board with five members and meets four to six times a year. The University Board acts as WU’s supervisory board.

  • The Rector's Council is the main executive body at WU, leading the institution. It consists of five members, the Rector and four Vice-Rectors.

  • The Rector coordinates the Rector's Council and is its spokesperson.

  • The Senate is the main institution of shared governance at WU and meets three times during the semester. The Senate consists of 26 members, representing full professors, junior faculty, students, and administrative staff.