Read out

SBWL Public und Nonprofit Management (BSc, LL.B.)

The ‘spezielle Betriebswirtschaftslehre‘ (SBWL) Public and Nonprofit Management is offered in cooperation with the Institute for Nonprofit Management. It deals with the management of public and nonprofit organizations in the interaction between management, economic, legal, political, and social challenges.

Criteria such as impact, effectiveness, and efficiency are becoming increasingly important in the decision-making in the public and nonprofit sectors. In addition, relevant questions of public governance result from various intra and inter-sectoral collaborations, as well as from various administrative reforms. Keywords such as managerialization, public sector leadership, impact measurement, social entrepreneurship, and civic engagement shape the debate.

In order to meet these challenges, public and nonprofit organizations increasingly need employees, managers and consultants with business management qualifications. By working on concrete problems and projects using scientific findings, approaches and methods, the SBWL aims to convey and deepen professional theoretical and application-related skills in a practical way.

Vorlesen

SBWL Public und Nonprofit Management (BSc, LL.B.)

Der Inhalt dieser Seite ist aktuell nur auf Englisch verfügbar.

Die spezielle Betriebswirtschaftslehre (SBWL) Public und Nonprofit Management wird in Kooperation mit dem Institut für Nonprofit Management angeboten. Sie beschäftigt sich mit der Steuerung öffentlicher und Nonprofit Organisationen im Spannungsfeld betriebswirtschaftlicher, rechtlicher, politischer sowie gesellschaftlicher Anforderungen.

Kriterien wie Impact, Effektivität, Effizienz und Wirtschaftlichkeit rücken zunehmend in den Vordergrund des Entscheidens und Handelns von Akteuren des öffentlichen und Nonprofit Sektors. Insbesondere aus der intersektoralen Zusammenarbeit sowie verschiedener Verwaltungsreformbestrebungen und den sich daraus ergebenden institutionellen und organisationalen Arrangements der öffentlichen Leistungserbringung resultieren zudem relevante Fragestellungen der Public Governance (z.B. Collaborative, Multi-level und Public Corporate Governance). Stichworte wie Managerialization, Public Sector Leadership, Impact Measurement, Social Entrepreneurship oder die Einbindung der Zivilgesellschaft prägen die Debatte.

Zur Bewältigung aktueller Herausforderungen benötigen öffentliche und Nonprofit Organisationen in verstärktem Maße betriebswirtschaftlich ausgebildete Mitarbeiter/innen, Führungskräfte und Berater/innen. Durch die Bearbeitung konkreter Problemstellungen und Projekte unter Nutzung wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse, Ansätze und Methoden zielt die SBWL auf die praxisnahe Vermittlung und Vertiefung von fachlich-theoretischen sowie anwendungsbezogenen Kompetenzen ab.