Team

Senior Faculty

Kaiser

ao. Univ.Prof. Dr.
Alexander Kaiser

Head of Knowledge Management Group

Tel: +43-1-31336/5230
E-Mail: alexander.kaiser@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

Picture Florian Kragulj

Priv.-Doz.
Florian Kragulj 

Senior Scientist and Deputy Head of Institute

Tel: +43-1-31336/5321
E-Mail: florian.kragulj@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

Mitlöhner

ao. Univ.Prof. Dr.
Johann Mitlöhner

Associate Professor

Tel: +43-1-31336/5233
E-Mail: johann.mitloehner@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

Portrait of Axel Polleres

Univ.Prof. Dr.
Axel Polleres

Department Head

Tel: +43-1-31336/5297
E-Mail: axel.polleres@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

sabou

Univ.Prof. Dr.
Marta Sabou

Head of Institute

Tel: +43-1-31336/5533
E-Mail: marta.sabou@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

Emeriti

Janko

Univ.Prof. em. Dr.
Wolfgang Janko

Full Professor Emeritus

Tel: +43-1-31336/5200
E-Mail: wolfgang.janko@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

Panny

Univ.Prof. Dr.
Wolfgang Panny

Full Professor Emeritus

Tel: +43-1-31336/5221
E-Mail: wolfgang.panny@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

Faculty

ahmad

Susanne Ahmad

Project Staff Member

Tel: +43-1-31336/5644
E-Mail: susanne.ahmad@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment
 

Portrait Amin Anjomshoaa

Dr.
Amin Anjomshoaa

Assistant Professor

Tel: +43-1-31336/6849
E-Mail: amin.anjomshoaa@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

Picture Daniil Dobriy

Daniil Dobriy

Student Assistant

Tel: +43-1-31336/6282
E-Mail: daniil.dobriy@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

Picture of Nicolas Ferranti

MSc
Nicolas Ferranti

Teaching and Research Associate

Tel: +43-1-31336/6069
E-Mail: nicolas.ferranti@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

Portrait of Michael Feurstein

MSc
Michael Feurstein

Senior Lecturer

Tel: +43-1-31336/5404
E-Mail: michael.feurstein@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

guntur herwanto

Guntur B. Herwanto

Project Staff Member

E-Mail: guntur.budi.herwanto@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

Portrait of Shahrom Hosseini

MSc
Shahrom Hosseini Sohi

PhD funded by BMK Endowed Professorship for Data-Driven Knowledge Generation: Climate Action

Tel: +43-1-31336/6742
E-Mail: shahrom.hosseini.sohi@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

bild folgt

Gregor Käfer

Project Staff Member

E-Mail: gregor.kaefer@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

Portrait of Elmar Kiesling

Dr.
Elmar Kiesling

Project Staff Member

Tel: +43-1-31336/4494
E-Mail: elmar.kiesling@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

Picture of Kabul

Kabul Kurniawan

Project Staff Member

Tel: +43-1-31336/6632
E-Mail: kabul.kurniawan@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

llu

Majlinda Llugiqi

Project Staff Member

Tel: +43-1-31336/6213
E-Mail: majlinda.llugiqi@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

Jan Maly

Jan Maly

Assistant Professor

Tel: +43-1-31336/5531

E-Mail: jan.maly@wu.ac.at

Consultation on Appointment

Publications

schreiberhuber

Katrin Schreiberhuber

Project Staff Member

Tel: +43-1-31336/6870
E-Mail: katrin.schreiberhuber@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

sturlesejennifer

Jennifer-Marieclaire Sturlese

External Lecturer

Tel: +43-1-31336/5276
E-Mail: jmc.sturlese@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

tsaneva

Stefani Tsaneva

Teaching and Research Associate

Tel: +43-1-31336/6691
E-Mail: stefani.tsaneva@wu.ac.at
Consultation on Appointment

Publications

bild folgt

Laura Waltersdorfer

Project Staff Member

Tel: +43-1-31336/5061
E-Mail: laura.waltersdorfer@wu.ac.at

Consultation on Appointment

Publications

Team Office

Martin Beno

System Administration

Tel: +43-1-31336/6081
E-Mail: martin.beno@wu.ac.at

disselbacher-kollmann

Mag.
Katharina Disselbacher-Kollmann

Back Office

Tel: +43-1-31336/5200
E-Mail: katharina.disselbacher@wu.ac.at

Roman Franz

Front Office

Tel: +43-1-31336/5205
E-Mail: roman.franz@wu.ac.at

Alexandra Hager

System Administration

Tel: +43-1-31336/6081
E-Mail: alexandra.hager@wu.ac.at

bilt folgt

Lucia Wieger

Back Office

Tel: +43-1-31336/6265

E-Mail: lucia.wieger@wu.ac.at

Doris Wyk

Back Office

Tel: +43-1-31336/5220
E-Mail: doris.wyk@wu.ac.at

External Lecturers

  • Amr Azzam, PhD

  • Dina Sayed Bayomie Sobh, PhD

  • Djordje Djurica, PhD

  • Dr. Thomas Grisold

  • Ronald Hochreiter

  • Dr. Ta'id Holmes, DEA

  • Clemens Kerschbaum

  • Dr. Sebastian Neumaier

  • Mag. Natascha Pfleger

  • Andreas Schleinzer

  • Mag. Arsen Stasic

  • Jennifer-Marieclaire Sturlese

  • Mag. Martin Szojak

  • Laura Waltersdorfer

Former Staff and Faculty

  • Dr.  Shqiponja Ahmetaj

  • Aljbin Ahmeti, MSc

  • Maximilian Attems

  • Michael Aschauer

  • Ing. Michael Astleitner

  • Dipl.-Ing. Kujtim Avdiu

  • Amr Azzam

  • Stefan Bachhofner

  • Saimir Bala, MSc

  • Stefan Bauer, BSc

  • Lisa-Maria Baumgartner, MSc

  • Dina Sayed Bayomie Sobh, PhD

  • Stefan Belk

  • Priv.Doz. Dr. Edward Bernroider

  • Mag. Mahshid Bernroider

  • Dipl.-Ing. Stefan Bischof

  • Dr. Peter Bruhn

  • Mag. Michael Burger

  • Dipl.-Wi.-Ing. Dr. Christoph Breidert

  • Dr. Christina Cabanillas

  • Alessio Cecconi

  • Dawa Chang

  • Horia-Stefan Dinu

  • Djordje Djurica, PhD

  • Gerald Dorrer

  • Johannes Duong, MSc

  • Dr. Walter Ebner

  • Dr. Andreas Ekelhart

  • Prof. DDr. Wolfgang Eichhorn

  • Eva Erkinger

  • Dr. Ulla Ernst

  • Stefanie Errath, B.A.

  • Dr. Florian Fahrenbach

  • Dr. Birgit Feldhusen

  • Dr. Javier David Fernández Garcia

  • Mag. Erwin Filtz, MSc (WU)

  • Mag. Reinhard Fischer

  • Mag. Gerhard Fodrasz

  • Mag. Michael Föls, MSc

  • Dr. Birgit Fordinal

  • Mag. Ksenia Fraczek

  • DDr. Walter Frisch

  • MMMag. Stefan Gächter

  • Jonas Bulegon Gassen, PhD

  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Geyer-Schulz

  • Max Göbel, MSc

  • Dr. Wolfgang Grech

  • Thomas Grisold, MSc

  • Steven Groß, MSc

  • Dipl.-Ing. Mag. Anis Hadzisalihovic

  • Dr. Michael Hahsler

  • Mag. Isabell Handler

  • Dr. Aniko Hannak

  • Giray Havur, MSc

  • Toni Holzinger

  • Klaus Ita

  • Mag. Maximilian Jahn

  • Florian Jauernig

  • Prabh Jit

  • Christian Junker

  • Clemens Kerschbaum

  • Dr. Sabrina Kirrane

  • Elfriede Klima, MA

  • Ann-Kathrin Krainer

  • Mag. Lale Koch

  • Dr. Thomas Kolarik

  • Ilse Dietlinde Kondert 

  • Philipp Konrad

  • Dr. Robert Kosik

  • Birgit Langitz

  • Dr. Henrik Leopold

  • Dr. Po-Wen Liu

  • Mag. Wolfgang Luif

  • Mag. Martina Maida

  • Mag. Konradin Maier

  • Dr. Monika Malinova Mandelburger

  • Christoph Martin, BSc (WU)

  • Dr. Josef Matulka

  • Mag. Martin Matuska

  • Mevludin Memedi

  • Prof. Dr. Jan Mendling

  • Sabine Mollay

  • Dipl.-Ing. Markus Moschner

  • Mag. Markus Mottl

  • Petra Nartovsky

  • Dr. Sebastian Neumaier

  • Dipl.-Wi.-Ing. Dr. Christian Neumann

  • Mag. Nikolai Neumayer

  • Mariusz Nitecki

  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Oberweis (Email: oberweis(at)kit.edu)

  • Dr. Nikolaus Obwegeser

  • Lukas Pfahlsberger

  • Fabian Pittke, MSc

  • Dr. Peter Porzer

  • Johannes Prescher, MSc

  • Walter Rafelsberger

  • Manuel Raffel

  • Julian Reindorf

  • Mag. Thomas Reithofer

  • Dr. Kate Cerqueira Revoredo

  • Prof. Dr. Veith Risak

  • Nikoo Roozbeh

  • Ing. Mag. Gottfried Rudorfer

  • Rebecca Runge

  • Sebastian Salmhofer

  • Dr. Vadim Savenkov

  • Sogrid Schefer-Wenzl

  • Matthias Schett

  • Mag. Georg Schneider

  • Patrik Schneider

  • Dr. Stefan Schönig

  • Dr. Werner Schönfeldinger

  • Dr. Alexander Schreyer

  • Dr. Sonja Sewera

  • Dr. Andreas Solti

  • Dipl.-Ing. BSc. Simon Steyskal

  • ao. Univ. Prof. Dr. Volker Stix

  • Prof. Dr. Wolffried Stucky

  • Kamran Ali Ahmad Syed, MSc.

  • Thomas Thonhofer, BSc.

  • DI Florian Türk

  • Dr. Jürgen Umbrich

  • Svitlana Vakulenko, MSc

  • Maxim Vidgof, MSc

  • Johannes Wachs, PhD

  • Dipl.-Ing. Philipp Waibel

  • Dr. Erich Wang

  • Thomas Weber

  • Priv.Doz. Dr. Albert Weichselbraun

  • PD Dr. Gerhard Wohlgenannt

  • Prof. Dr. Manfred Wöhrl

  • Bastian Wurm, MSc

  • Anton Yeshchenko

  • Dimitri Zibold