Read out

Florian Kragulj, PhD

Florian Kragulj, BSc (WU) MSc PhD
Florian Kragulj, BSc (WU) MSc PhD

Team Member

Curriculum Vitae

Florian Kragulj works as a postdoctoral researcher at the Institute for Information Business. His research and teaching is on knowledge-based management and organizational learning.

He currently takes part in the long-range cooperation with the Institut für angewandte Gewerbeforschung (Institute for Applied Research on Crafts and Trades) and is in charge of the scientific project management (more about the project).

He obtained his PhD in Economics and Social Sciences (with distinction) from the Vienna University of Economics and Business. His dissertation was on the impact of explicit knowledge about needs on organizational learning processes.

Florian Kragulj completed a highly research-driven and interdisciplinary master programme in cognitive science (www.meicogsci.eu) and holds a master's degree (with distinction) jointly awarded by the University of Vienna, the University of Bratislava, the University of Zagreb, the Budapest University of Technology and Economics, and the University of Ljubljana. As part of his studies, he had a research stay at the Eötvös Loránd University Budapest. In his transdisciplinary master thesis he developed a methodological framework for the abductive inference of explicit knowledge of human needs and focused on the philosophical roots of this type of knowledge.

Furthermore, he graduated at the Vienna University of Economics and Business and holds a bachelor’s degree in business administration with focuses on management and organizational behavior as well as information business.

Alongside his studies, he worked in a testing laboratory for about seven years. He was in charge of the strategic development and maintenance of the company's quality management system and IT infrastructure.

Publications

You can access Florian Kragulj's publications under the following link:

Current Courses

You can access Florian Kragulj's current classes under the following link:

Vorlesen

Florian Kragulj, PhD

Florian Kragulj, BSc (WU) MSc PhD
Florian Kragulj, BSc (WU) MSc PhD

Curriculum Vitae

Florian Kragulj ist wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Informationswirtschaft. Er forscht und lehrt in den Bereichen wissensbasiertes Management und organisationales Lernen. 

Derzeit ist er maßgeblich an einer Forschungskooperation mit dem Institut für angewandte Gewerbeforschung beteiligt und hat die wissenschaftliche Gesamtorganisation des Projektes über (Details dazu finden Sie hier).

Er promovierte an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien (mit Auszeichnung) und beschäftigte sich in seiner Dissertation mit der Frage, welchen Einfluss das Wissen um Bedürfnisse auf organisationale Lernprozesse hat.

Florian Kragulj absolvierte ein forschungsorientiertes und interdisziplinäres Masterstudium der Kognitionswissenschaft an der Universität Wien (mit Auszeichnung). Teil dieses Joint Degree Studiums (University of Vienna, University of Bratislava, University of Zagreb, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, University of Ljubljana) war ein Forschungsaufenthalt an der Eötvös Loránd Universität in Budapest. In seiner transdiziplinären Masterarbeit entwickelte er ein methodologisches Framework für die abduktive Generierung von explizitem Wissen über menschliche Bedürfnisse und fokussierte dabei auf die philosophischen Grundlagen dieser neuen Wissensart.

Studienschwerpunkte seines Bachelorstudiums der Betriebswirtschaftslehre (Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien) waren verhaltenswissenschaftlich orientiertes Management und Informationswirtschaft.

Neben seinen Studien arbeitete Florian Kragulj sieben Jahre für eine technische Prüfanstalt und war dort für die strategische Entwicklung und Betreuung der ITK-Infrastruktur sowie das organisationseigene Qualitätsmanagementsystem verantwortlich.

Publikationen

Sie erreichen die Publikationen von Florian Kragulj unter folgendem Link:

Aktuelle Lehrveranstaltungen

Sie erreichen die aktuellen Lehrveranstaltungen von Florian Kragulj unter folgendem Link: