Das TC Gebäude bei Nacht.

Team

Univ. Prof. Dr. Ingolfur Blühdorn

Institute Head

Research interests: social change, sustainability, social movements, emancipatory politics, social and democratic theory

Ass.Prof. Dr. Mag. Daniel Hausknost

Deputy of Institute Head

Research interests: democracy and sustainability; societal transformations, theories of the state, political and social movements

Contact: daniel.hausknost@wu.ac.at

Dr. Mag. Felix Butzlaff

Research interests: democratic research, actual and historical development of societies; parties, and party systems, citizen demonstrations.

Contact: felix.butzlaff@wu.ac.at 

Mag. Mirijam Mock

Research interests: social practice theory, sharing economy, sustainable consumption, theories of modern societies

Contact: mirijam.mock@wu.ac.at

Michael Deflorian, MA

Research interests: Lifestyle Movements, Prefigurative Politics, Sustainable Consumption, Post-Growth Societies, Theories of Modern Society

Contact: michael.deflorian@wu.ac.at

Hauke Dannemann, MSc

Research interests: environmental sociology and politics, theoretical sociology, gender and sustainability, post-growth societies, degrowth

Contact: hauke.dannemann@wu.ac.at

Dr. Mag. Margaret Haderer, MA

Research interests: social transformation(s), urban space, political ideologies, local politics, political theory, social theory, spatial theory

Contact: margaret.haderer@wu.ac.at

Karoline Kalke, MSc

Research interests: new social movements, societal transformation, subject theories, social practice theory, work, digitalisation and democracy.

Contact: karoline.kalke@wu.ac.at

Foto Dominik Schmerda

Dominik Schmerda, BA

Student Assistant

Contakt: dominik.schmerda@wu.ac.at

Master’s program Socioeconomics

Katharina Wick

Dr. Katharina Wick

Coordinator of the Master’s Programme in Socioeconomics

Contact: mastersozoek@wu.ac.at

Foto_Deniz Akartuna
Deniz Akartuna, BA

Mentoring-Tutor

Contact: deniz.akartuna@wu.ac.at

Foto_Alina Veith
Alina Dunja Veith, BA

Tutor at "Planung und Durchführung empirischer Studien 1"

Contact: alina.dunja.veith@wu.ac.at

Carl Dewald

Carl Dewald, BA BA

Tutor at "Grundlagen der Sozioökonomie"

Contact: carl.dewald@wu.ac.at