Read out

Team

Univ. Prof. Dr. Ingolfur Blühdorn

Institute Head

Research interests: Social Change, Sustainability, Social Movements, emancipatory Politics, Social and Democracy Theorie

Dr Butzlaff, Felix Mag. Univ. Ass.

Deputy of Institute Head

Research interests: Democratic research, actual and historical development of societies; parties, and party systems, citizen demonstrations. Contact: felix.buztlaff@wu.ac.at 

Mag. Mock, Mirijam Univ. Ass. (Pre-Doc) (on maternity leave)

Research interests: social practice theory, sharing economy, sustainable consumption, theories of modern societies

Contact: Mirijam.mock@wu.ac.at

Leonie Bleiker, MSc

Research interests: transformative economics, science and normativity, normative foundations of economics and sciences, philosophy of economics, ethics in sustainability

Contact: leonie.bleiker@wu.ac.at

Deflorian, Michael MA Univ. Ass. (Pre-Doc)

Research Interests: Collective Alternative Everyday Practices, Prefigurative Politics, Post-Growth Societies, Theories of Modern Society, Subject Theory

Contact: michael.deflorian@wu.ac.at  

Hauke Dannemann, MSc

Contact: hauke.dannemann@wu.ac.at

Research interests: Environmental Sociology and Politics, Theoretical Sociology, Gender and Sustainability, Post-Growth Societies, Degrowth

Dr. Haderer, Margaret Mag., MA

Kontakt: margaret.haderer@wu.ac.at

Forschungsinteressen: Gesellschaftliche Transformation(en), urbaner Raum, politische Ideologien, lokale Politik, Politische Theorie, Sozialtheorie, Raumtheorie

Dr Hausknost, Daniel Mag. Ass. Prof.  

Research interests: democracy and sustainability; societal transformations, theories of the state, political and social movements

Contact: daniel.hausknost@wu.ac.at

Kalke, Karoline MSc

Research interests: New Social Movements, Societal Transformation, Subject Theories, Social Practice Theory, Work, Digitalisation, and Democracy.

Contact: karoline.kalke@wu.ac.at