Ansicht Campus WU

Special Activities

Semesteropening

Every semester the Institute for Austrian and International Tax Law organizes for its students and faculty a get-together in a typical Austrian wine-tavern (Heurigen).

Semesterclosing

At the end of every semester the institute organizes a get2gether where not only the contact between students and faculty is fostered, but also the TPA Best Presentation Award is given to the best presentations given in the courses in Advanced Topics in Tax Law.

Tax Library Talks

Extracurricular events that are offered to our students and alumni, where topics beyond Tax Law are discussed.

Panel Discussion - Tax Lawyer

Opportunity for students to inform themselves about career opportunities in law firms. During a buffet offered after the event the students can get into contact with the professionals and experts.

Pannel Discussion - Tax Advisers

Opportunity for students to inform themselves about carrer opportunities in tax consultancies and advisory business. During a buffet offered after the event the students can get into contact with the professionals and experts.

KPMG Workshop

These workshops are for students and interested persons who want to have the opportunity to analyze and discuss cases on tax law in a theoretical and practical manner. The focus lies on the current developments and their effects on the practical application. Please find further information HERE.

IFA Events

The IFA (International Fiscal Association) Austria organizes five to six times a year events and plenary discussions on topics in the field of International Tax Law. Please find further information HERE.

Wolfgang Gassner Gedächtnisvorlesung

Every year an event in memoriam of Prof. Wolfgang Gassner is held where the Wolfgang Gassner Science Prize is awareded to outstanding students.

Oral hearing at the Federal Finance Court

Six seminars of the Institute for Austrian and International Tax Law at WU in cooperation with the Austrian Ministry of Finance, the Chamber of Public Accountants and the Institute for Finance and Taxlaw. Interesting inputstatements will act as an incentive for a lively plenary discussion.

Colloquium Series

For several years the Institute for Austrian and International Tax Law has been organizing seminars on various topics in the field of European and International Taxlaw (6 times a year). Experts and professionals in this field are invited to these seminars as guest speakers. Please find further information HERE.

Master´s Day

Would you like to study at WU? Get to know the unique WU campus at WU Master's Day and learn more about our master's programs. Get insights into the WU Master's programs live on site or simultaneously online.

Registration is required to attend the WU Master's Day!

Vorlesen

Weitere Veranstaltungen

Semesteropening

Gelegenheit, um in gemütlicher Atmosphäre (Heuriger) den Kontakt zwischen Lehrenden und Studierenden zu vertiefen. Im Wintersemester wird der PwC Best Bachelor Thesis in Tax Law Award vergeben.

Semesterclosing

Gelegenheit, um in gemütlicher Atmosphäre (in den Räumen des Instituts) den Kontakt zwischen Lehrenden und Studierenden zu vertiefen und es erfolgt die Verleihung des BDO Best Presentation Awards für die besten Präsentationen im Rahmen des Vertiefungskurses Steuerrecht.

Tax Library Talks

Veranstaltungen, die immer wieder zusätzlich zum steuerrechtlichen Fachprogramm unseren Studierenden und unseren Absolvent/inn/en angeboten werden, bei denen es um Themen über das Steuerrecht hinausgeht und die auch die Gelegenheit geben, zu grundsätzlichen Fragen miteinander ins Gespräch zu kommen.

Podiumsdiskussion Anwälte

Gelegenheit, um über Karrieremöglichkeiten in Anwaltssozietäten informiert zu werden. Beim anschließenden Buffet besteht die Möglichkeit mit den Referenten auf informeller Weise in Kontakt zu treten.

Podiumsdiskussion Steuerberater

Gelegenheit, über Karrieremöglichkeiten in Steuerberatungskanzleien informiert zu werden. Beim anschließenden Buffet besteht die Möglichkeit mit den Referenten auf informeller Weise in Kontakt zu treten.

KPMG Workshop

Im Rahmen dieser Veranstaltungsreihe wird Studierenden und Interessierten die Möglichkeit geboten, steuerrechtliche Themen aus Theorie und Praxis gemeinsam mit den Vortragenden zu erarbeiten und zu beleuchten. Dabei stehen aktuelle Entwicklungen und deren Auswirkungen auf die Praxi im Mittelpunkt.

Veranstaltungen der IFA

Die Landesgruppe Österreich der IFA (International Fiscal Association) lädt ca fünf bis sechs Mal im Jahr zu Vortrags- und Diskussionsveranstaltungen zu Themen des Internationalen Steuerrechts und der Rechtsvergleichung ein.

Wolfgang Gassner Gedächtnisvorlesung

Jährliche Vorlesung in Andenken an Prof. Wolfgang Gassner, in deren Rahmen der Wolfgang Gassner Wissenschafts- und Förderpreis vergeben wird.

Bundesfinanzgericht-Verhandlung

Im Mittelpunkt der Veranstaltung steht eine mündliche Verhandlung beim Bundesfinanzgericht (BFG). Studierende der WU bekommen die Gelegenheit, an einer mündlichen Verhandlung vor dem BFG in Wien teilzunehmen. Die Veranstaltung findet meist im Herbst statt.

Colloquien-Reihe

Das Institut veranstaltet seit etlichen Jahren eine Seminarreihe zum europäischen und internationalen Steuerrecht (6 Termine pro Studienjahr), die sich in Österreich aber zum Teil auch darüber hinaus mittlerweile einer gewissen Reputation erfreut: Im Rahmen dieser Seminarreihe werden höchst kompetente und prominente Referent/inn/en eingeladen.