Staff

Library Director

Nikolaus Berger, MBA
Library Director
+43 1 31336 4910 | nikolaus.berger@wu.ac.at

Mag. Nadine Berger
Deputy Library Director
Head of Service Management
+43 1 31336 4995 | nadine.berger@wu.ac.at

Daniela Stoyer
Library Head Office
+43 1 31336 4901 | daniela.stoyer@wu.ac.at

Reader Service

Operation of the study areas in the Central Library, book loans and returns, library cards, campus delivery service, shelf management, physical processing of volumes, and technical services

Silvia Köpf
Head of Reader Service
+43 1 31336 4084 | silvia.koepf@wu.ac.at

Central Library

Elisabeth Koppensteiner, BA
Head
Deputy Head of Reader Service
+43 1 31336 4941 | elisabeth.koppensteiner@wu.ac.at

Margit Bauer
+43 1 31336 4929 | margit.bauer@wu.ac.at

Manuela Biegger
+43 1 31336 4929 | manuela.biegger@wu.ac.at

Brigitte Deimel
+43 1 31336 4825 | brigitte.deimel@wu.ac.at

Eveline Graf
On leave
+43 1 31336 4825 | eveline.graf@wu.ac.at

Birgit Grünwald
+43 1 31336 4081 | birgit.gruenwald@wu.ac.at

Andreas Habermayer-Sandner
+43 1 31336 4909 | andreas.habermayer-sandner@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Mihaela Hubert, BA
+43 1 31336 ​4916 | mihaela.hubert@wu.ac.at

Yilmaz Ilhan
+43 1 31336 4929 | yilmaz.ilhan@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Johannes Torker
+43 1 31336 6450 | johannes.torker@wu.ac.at

Book Preparation

 

Friedrich Heß
Free for works council
+43 1 31336 4931 | friedrich.hess@wu.ac.at

Markus Nemecek
+43 1 31336 4734 | markus.nemecek@wu.ac.at

Elke Palnsteiner
+43 1 31336 5748 | elke.palnsteiner@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Mag. Peter Weinlich
+43 1 31336 6489 | peter.weinlich@wu.ac.at

Shelf Management

Anonymous

MMag. Livia Grestenberger
+43 1 31336 4929 | livia.grestenberger@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Julia Neubauer-Lipp
+43 1 31336 4929 | julia.neubauer@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Britta Kromberg
+43 1 31336 4929 | britta.kromberg@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Pamina Pawelka, BSc.
+43 1 31336 4929 | pamina.pawelka@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Therese Sampietro, Lic.
+43 1 31336 4929 | therese.sampietro@wu.ac.at

Collection Management

Collection development (Central Library), subject cataloging and classification of resources, electronic publishing, open access (ePubWU repository), research data management, development and operation of special collections

Dr. Michael Katzmayr (Head)
Subject librarian: Economics and Business Administration
Liaison librarian: Information Systems and Operations Management
+43 1 31336 4930 | michael.katzmayr@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Mag. Karin Bitzan
Subject librarian: Economics and Business Administration
Liaison librarian: Marketing | Strategy and Innovation
+43 1 31336 4939 | karin.bitzan@wu.ac.at

Mag. Christa Fellinger
Subject librarian: Foreign language business communication
Liaison librarian: Foreign Language Business Communication
Textbook collection
+43 1 31336 4224 | christa.fellinger@wu.ac.at

Mag. phil. Alice Kristl
+43 1 31336 4119 | alice.kristl@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

MMag. Eva Maria Schönher
Subject Librarian: Economics and Business Administration, Social Sciences
Liaison librarian: Management
Digital Collections
+43 1 31336-4956 | eva.maria.schoenher@wu.ac.at

Mag. Thomas Seyffertitz (Deputy head)
Subject Librarian: Economics and Business Administration
Liaison librarian: Finance, Accounting & Statistics
Research Data Management
+43 1 31336 5049 | thomas.seyffertitz@wu.ac.at

Mag. Branka Steiner-Ivancevic
Subject Librarian: Economics and Business Administration
Liaison librarian: Economics | Global Business and Trade
Digital Collections
+43 1 31336 4159 | branka.steiner-ivancevic@wu.ac.at

Electronic Publishing and Open Access

Mag. Gertraud Novotny, MSc
Subject librarian: Economic History
Research Data Management
Electronic Publishing and Open Access (ePubWU)

+43 1 31336 4913 | gertraud.novotny@wu.ac.at

eResources and Serials

Licensing, procurement and support of specialist databases, business and financial information systems, eBook packages, electronic and printed journals; Consortium tasks; Open Access (publishing agreements, publication funds); Library statistics

Mag. Georg Fessler
Head of eResources and Serials
+43 1 31336 4085 | georg.fessler@wu.ac.at

eResources Management

Anonymous

Mag. Otto Bartl
+43 1 31336 5607 | otto.bartl@wu.ac.at

Mag. Guido Rauscher, M.A. LIS
Deputy Head of eResources and Serials
Liaison librarian: Finance, Accounting and Statistics (digital)
+43 1 31336 5475 | guido.rauscher@wu.ac.at

Karin Sohm
+43 1 31336 4942 | karin.sohm@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Mag. (FH) Veronika Kunz
+43-1-31336 6042 | veronika.kunz@wu.ac.at

Serials Management

Mag. Margret Schmied-Kowarzik
Head of Serials Management
+43 1 31336 4918 | margret.schmied-kowarzik@wu.ac.at

Andrea Brandner
+43 1 313 36 4932 | andrea.brandner@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Manfred Hadraba
+43 1 31336 4933 | manfred.hadraba@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Johanna Hubweber, BA
+43 1 313 36 6028 | johanna.hubweber@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Johann Klima
+43 1 31336 4935 | johann.klima@wu.ac.at

Birgit Puntigam
+43 1 31336 5739 | birgit.puntigam@wu.ac.at

Media Management

Media acquisitions (focus on printed volumes, licensing of individual eBooks), metadata management, descriptive cataloging of media (including academic theses)

Dipl.-Ing. Brigitta Gregori
Head of Media Management
+43 1 31336 5743 | brigitta.gregori@wu.ac.at

Karin Demmer
+43 1 31336 4170 | karin.demmer@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Mag. Julia Jungwirth
+43 1 31336 ​6411 | julia.jungwirth@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Susanne Kapun
+43 1 31336 4927 | susanne.kapun@wu.ac.at

Christina Schmidt, BA
+43 1 31336 5484 | christina.schmidt@wu.ac.at

Brigitte Tampermeier
+43 1 31336 4057 | brigitte.tampermeier@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Brigitta Wiebogen
+43 1 31336 4056 | brigitta.wiebogen@wu.ac.at

Dr. Maria Winkler, MSc
Deputy Head of Media Management
+43 1 31336 6162 | maria.winkler@wu.ac.at

Mag. Roswitha Zellhofer
+43 1 31336 5741 | roswitha.zellhofer@wu.ac.at

On leave

Coordination Acquisitions

Anonymous

Elisabeth Zak
Head of Coordination Acquisitions
+43 1 31336 4915 | elisabeth.zak@wu.ac.at

Service Management

Information literacy, inter-library loans, order management, IT, library system, marketing and communications

Mag. Nadine Berger
Head of Service Management
Deputy Library Director
+43 1 31336 4995 | nadine.berger@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Daniel Kufner
+43 1 31336 4883 | daniel.kufner@wu.ac.at

Information Literacy

Mag. (FH) Ulrike Kugler
Head of Information Literacy
Deputy Head of Service Management
+43 1 31336 5073 | ulrike.kugler@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Mag. Maria Haupt
+43 1 31336 4496 | maria.haupt@wu.ac.at

Annabelle Jacobs, M.A.
+43 1 31336 4914 | annabelle.jacobs@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Mag. Sarah Kwiatkowski
+43 1 31336 6212 | sarah.kwiatkowski@wu.ac.at

Inter-Library Loans / Document Delivery

Sabine Kernbichler
Document Delivery
+43 1 31336 4911 | sabine.kern­bich­ler@wu.ac.at

Elisabeth Ruhs
Inter-Library Loans
+43 1 31336 4912 | elisabeth.ruhs@wu.ac.at

IT/Library System

Gabriele Gartner
IT Systems Administrator
+43 1 31336 4944 | gabriele.gartner@wu.ac.at

Marian Alexander Jazwik
Systems Librarian
+43 1 31336 4907 | marian.alex­ander.jazwi­k@wu.ac.at

Veronika Leitner
Systems Librarian
+43 1 31336 5476 | vero­nika.leit­ner@wu.ac.at

Mag. Georg Mayr-Duffner
Systems Librarian
+43 1 31336 5738 | georg.mayr-duffner@wu.ac.at

Special Libraries

Operation of the study areas in the Library for Law and the Library for Social Sciences, services for the law departments and the Department of Socioeconomics, collection development, descriptive cataloging of resources, subject cataloging and classification of books

Dr. Barbara Lindsberger
Head of Special Libraries
+43 1 31336 5529 | barbara.lindsberger@wu.ac.at

Renate Brandtner
+43 1 31336 4994 | renate.brandtner@wu.ac.at

Platzhalterbild Personal

Melanie Grader
+43 1 31336 6242 |

Monika Rustami
+43 1 31336 4404 | monika.rustami@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Johann Schiller (* 30. Jänner 1967 – † 2. März 2021)
+43 1 31336 4080 | johann.schiller@wu.ac.at

Sarah Schuler, BA
+43 1 31336 5744 | sarah.schuler@wu.ac.at

Platzhalterbild Personal

Olha Sokolets
+43 1 31336 6261 | olha.sokolets@wu.ac.at

Mag. Nicole Sommer, Bakk.phil.
+43 1 31336 6205 | nicole.sommer@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Halyna Witoszynska
+43 1 31336 5391 | halyna.witoszynska@wu.ac.at
On leave

Mag. Livia Neutsch, BA
Head of Library for Law (On leave)
Liaison librarian: Business, Employment and Social Security Law | Public Law and Tax Law
+43 1 31336 4917 | livia.neutsch@wu.ac.at

Dr. Barbara Lindsberger
Deputy Head of Library for Law
Liaison librarian: Business, Employment and Social Security Law | Public Law and Tax Law
+43 1 31336 5529 | barbara.lindsberger@wu.ac.at

Reader Service, Library for Law

Sabrina Breiteneder
+43 1 31336 5757 | sabrina.breiteneder@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Dilek Karlik
+43 1 31336 5745 | dilek.karlik@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

David Kofler
+43 1 31336 ​5745 | david.kofler@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Lorenz Matz
+43 1 31336 ​5745 | lorenz.matz@wu.ac.at

Wilhelm Sagmeister
+43 1 31336 5745 | wilhelm.sagmeister@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Judith Schimpfössl
+43 31336 5042 | judith.schimpfoessl@wu.ac.at

Anida Ugljanin
+43 1 31336 5745 | anida.uglja­ni­n@wu.ac.at

Gabriele Böhm
+43 1 31336 5770 | gabriele.boehm@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

MMag.Dr. Gerald Prabitz
Liaison librarian: Socioeconomics
+43 1 31336 4154 | gerald.prabitz@wu.ac.at

Eva Waclawek
+43 1 31336 5746 | eva.waclawek@wu.ac.at

University Archives

Securing and processing of archived materials related to WU, the University of World Trade, and the Imperial Export Academy, and making these materials available, pre-archival advisory services for organizations and units that process data, advisory services and research activities regarding WU’s history, provenance research

Anonymous

PD Dr. phil. Johannes Koll, M.A.
Head of the University Archives
+43 1 31336 4707 |

Anonymous

Katharina Graf, MA
+43 1 31336 5905 | katharina.graf@wu.ac.at

Timea Rebstock, BA BA MA
+43 1 31336 4996 | timea.rebstock@wu.ac.at

Anonymous

Regina Zodl
+43 1 31336 4919 | regina.zodl@wu.ac.at