Institut für Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement
Read out

Institute for Managing SustainabilityRSS

Sus­tain­able devel­op­ment is an im­port­ant chal­lenge for our time - one which we at the Vi­enna Uni­versity of Eco­nom­ics and Busi­ness Ad­min­is­tra­tion wish to thor­oughly ana­lyse. Here, the topic is ad­dressed from a vari­ety of angles in­clud­ing Cor­por­ate Sus­tain­ab­il­ity, Cor­por­ate So­cial Re­spons­ib­il­ity, Good Gov­ernance, in­nov­a­tion re­search, and sus­tain­able con­sump­tion. A total of ten in­sti­tutes and de­part­ments of the Vi­enna Uni­versity of Eco­nom­ics and Busi­ness Ad­min­is­tra­tion deal with eco­nomic, en­vir­on­mental and so­cial aspects of sus­tain­able devel­op­ment. In the late 1990s, these activ­it­ies were con­sol­id­ated and re­in­forced in in­ter­dis­cip­lin­ary pro­jects with the es­tab­lish­ment of a Re­search Centre for Man­aging Sus­tain­ab­il­ity, which in 2005 be­came the Re­search In­sti­tute for Man­aging Sus­tain­ab­il­ity. In July 2013 the in­sti­tute was es­tab­lished in WU's de­part­ment "So­cioeco­nom­ics" un­der the name "In­sti­tute for Man­aging Sus­tain­ab­il­ity".

Since we are in­ter­ested in ex­chan­ging ex­per­i­ences and ex­pand­ing our net­work of schol­ars and prac­ti­tion­ers work­ing in the field of sus­tain­able devel­op­ment, we in­vite you to con­tact us:

a. Prof. Dr. André Martinuzzi
Welthan­delsplatz 1, Build­ing D1
1020 Vi­enna, Aus­tria
Tel. +43-1-313 36 - 4698
Fax +43-1-313 36 - 904698
Email: andre.martinuzzi (at) wu.ac.at

Latest news

Would you like to work with us?

We are al­ways search­ing for mo­tiv­ated and tal­en­ted people who are pas­sion­ate about sus­tain­ab­il­ity and work­ing in in­ter­na­tional re­search pro­jects, as well as be­ing com­fort­able work­ing in a team...

Gastvortrag "Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement in der Praxis" von Michael Sgiarovello

Das WU In­sti­tut für Nach­haltigkeits­man­age­ment ver­an­stal­tete am 29. Novem­ber 2017 einen Gastvor­trag zum Thema "Nach­haltigkeits­man­age­ment in der Praxis". Mag. Mi­chael Sgi­arov­ello, Head of Cor­por­ate...

GLOBAL VALUE final conference attracted more than 300 participants

More than 300 par­ti­cipants joined the GLOBAL VALUE fi­nal con­fer­ence on 12-14 June 2017. Dur­ing the con­fer­ence the know­ledge and re­sources gathered within the last three years of tar­get ori­ented...

Institut für Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement
Vorlesen

Institut für NachhaltigkeitsmanagementRSS

Die Wirt­schafts­uni­ver­sität Wien bietet viel­fäl­tige Kompe­tenzen im Themen­feld Nach­hal­tige Entwick­lung. Das Themen­spek­trum reicht von Corpo­rate Sustaina­bi­lity und Kreis­lauf­wirt­schaft über Good Gover­nance und Inno­va­ti­ons­for­schung bis zu Nach­hal­tigem Konsum. Zehn Insti­tute und Abtei­lungen beschäf­tigen sich seit vielen Jahren mit ökon­o­mi­schen, ökol­o­gi­schen und sozialen Aspekten Nach­hal­tigen Wirt­schaf­tens. Im "Forschungs­schwer­punkt Nach­hal­tig­keit und Umwelt­ma­nage­ment" wurden diese Akti­vi­täten Ende der 1990er Jahre gebün­delt und um inter­dis­zi­pli­näre Forschungs­pro­jekte erwei­tert. Darauf aufbauend wurde im Juni 2005 das Rese­arch Insti­tute for Mana­ging Sustaina­bi­lity gegründet. Im Juli 2013 wurde das Institut als "Insti­tute for Mana­ging Sustaina­bi­lity" im WU Depart­ment "Sozio­ö­ko­n­omie" etabliert.

Wir sind an einem Ausbau unseres Netz­werks und am Erfah­rungs­aus­tausch mit Wissen­schaft und Praxis inter­es­siert und laden Sie herz­lich ein, uns zu kontak­tieren:

a. Prof. Dr. André Marti­nuzzi
Welt­han­dels­platz 1, Gebäude D1
1020 Wien, Öster­reich
Tel. +43-1-313 36 - 4698
Fax +43-1-313 36 - 904698
Email: andre.marti­nuzzi (at) wu.ac.at

Aktu­elles am Institut 

Wollen Sie bei uns mitarbeiten?

Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach talen­tierten und moti­vierten Menschen, die sich für Nach­hal­tig­keit begeis­tern können, in inter­na­tio­nalen Forschungs­pro­jekten mitar­beiten möchten und Team­ar­beit...

Gastvortrag "Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement in der Praxis" von Michael Sgiarovello

Das WU Institut für Nach­hal­tig­keits­ma­nage­ment veran­stal­tete am 29. November 2017 einen Gast­vor­trag zum Thema "Nach­hal­tig­keits­ma­nage­ment in der Praxis". Mag. Michael Sgia­ro­vello, Head of Corpo­rate...

Über 300 TeilnehmerInnen bei GLOBAL VALUE Abschlusskonferenz vom 12 – 14 Juni 2017

Während einer drei­tägigen virtu­ellen Abschluss­kon­fe­renz vom 12 – 14 Juni 2017, stellte das Institut für Nach­hal­tig­keits­ma­nage­ment, gemeinsam mit seinen Projekt­part­nern und führ­enden Refe­renten aus den...