[Translate to English:]
Read out

Department of Marketing

The Department of Marketing is a center of excellence in marketing education, marketing research, and marketing practice. In research, our goal is to create novel and practically relevant marketing insights at the highest level of quality. In teaching, we equip our students with practical marketing skills and tools that enable them to become constructive problem-​solvers. Within five distinct marketing specializations and an internationally esteemed Master of Science in Marketing program, the Department successfully prepares more than 500 students per year for national and international career paths. In teaching and research, the department actively seeks exchange and cooperation with business practice.

The latest findings from our research

Wlömert, Nils, Papies, Dominik (2019). International Heterogeneity in the Associations of New Business Models and Broadband Internet with Music Revenue and Piracy. International Journal of Research in Marketing. 36 (3), 400-419. (link)

Fuchs, Christoph, de Jong, Martijn G., Schreier, Martin (2019). Earmarking Donations to Charity: Cross-cultural Evidence on Its Appeal to Donors Across 25 Countries. Management Science. 1-23. (link)

Kamleitner, Bernadette, Thürridl, Carina, Martin, Brett A. S. (2019). A Cinderella Story: How Past Identity Salience Boosts Demand for Repurposed Products. Journal of Marketing. 83 (6), 76-92. (link)

Research Seminar Series

The "Research Seminar Series" helps our faculty get and stay in touch with outstanding international researchers in the field of marketing. Scholars from the world`s top universities are invited to present their research and to discuss current trends and developments in all major areas of marketing.

Research
The Department of Marketing significantly contributes to the generation and dissemination of new marketing knowledge. This is reflected in numerous publications in the leading journals of our field. Our research generally follows the maxim of generating novel insights that combine academic rigor with practical relevance.
Teaching
The Department of Marketing places a high emphasis on teaching excellence at all levels. We offer five distinct specializations at the Bachelor’s level, an own full-time Master of Marketing program, and contribute to the professional education at the WU Executive Academy in several ways.
Business Cooperation
Our expertise builds on our internationally recognized research activities to contemporary marketing topics and many years of experience in running successful projects with large national and international corporations, small and medium sized enterprises, and start-ups from diverse industries in the for- and nonprofit sector.

Vorlesen

Department für Marketing

Das Department für Marketing versteht sich als Marketing-Kompetenzzentrum in Sachen Lehre, Forschung und Praxis. In der Forschung ist unser Ziel neues und praktisch relevantes Marketingwissen auf höchstem Niveau zu schaffen. In der Lehre erlernen Studierende das Marketinghandwerk und werden so zu konstruktiven ProblemlöserInnen. Im Rahmen von insgesamt fünf Spezialisierungen im Bachelorstudium und einem englischsprachigen Master of Science in Marketing, beginnen pro Jahr über 500 Studierende eine Marketingausbildung am Department und werden erfolgreich für nationale und internationale Karrierepfade vorbereitet. In Lehre und Forschung sucht das Department aktiv den Austausch und die Zusammenarbeit mit der unternehmerischen Praxis.

Neuste Erkenntnisse aus unserer Forschung

Wlömert, Nils, Papies, Dominik (2019). International Heterogeneity in the Associations of New Business Models and Broadband Internet with Music Revenue and Piracy. International Journal of Research in Marketing. 36 (3), 400-419. (link)

Fuchs, Christoph, de Jong, Martijn G., Schreier, Martin (2019). Earmarking Donations to Charity: Cross-cultural Evidence on Its Appeal to Donors Across 25 Countries. Management Science. 1-23. (link)

Kamleitner, Bernadette, Thürridl, Carina, Martin, Brett A. S. (2019). A Cinderella Story: How Past Identity Salience Boosts Demand for Repurposed Products. Journal of Marketing. 83 (6), 76-92. (link)

Research Seminar Series

Unsere “Research Seminar Series” dient als Plattform zur Vernetzung mit der internationalen Forschungscommunity im Bereich Marketing. Führende WissenschaftlerInnen von den weltweit besten Universitäten werden eingeladen, ihre neusten Forschungsprojekte zu präsentieren und die aktuellen Trends und Entwicklungen in allen wichtigen Bereichen des Marketings zu diskutieren.

MEHR ERFAHREN

Forschung
Das Department für Marketing leistet einen signifikanten Beitrag zur Generierung und Verbreitung marketingbezogener Erkenntnisse. Dies wird durch zahlreichen Publikationen in internationalen Top Journals dokumentiert. Dabei verfolgt unsere Forschung stets die Maxime, eine Brücke zwischen akademischer Stringenz und praktischer Relevanz zu bauen.
Lehre
Das Department für Marketing legt einen hohen Wert auf eine exzellente akademische Ausbildung auf allen Ebenen. Wir bieten fünf verschiedene Spezialisierungen (SBWLs) im Bachelorprogramm und ein eigenes Masterstudium (Master of Science in Marketing). Zudem trägt das Department zu mehreren Aus- und Weiterbildungsprogrammen der WU Executive Academy bei.
Praxiskooperationen
Unsere Expertise basiert auf unseren international anerkannten Forschungsaktivitäten zu aktuellen Marketingthemen und unserer jahrelangen Projekterfahrung mit zahlreichen internationalen und nationalen Großkonzernen, Unternehmen des Mittelstandes und StartUps unterschiedlichster Branchen im Profit- und Non-profit-Sektor.