Read out

Female Scholar Program

The Female Scholar Program (FSP) aims at connecting junior female scholars at WU with established international female scholars, making female academic role models visible, as well as revealing and illustrating strategies for academic career planning.

Video Female Scholar Program

Female Scholar Program

Female Scholar Program at WU

The Female Scholar Program (FSP), founded by Prof. Dr. Klarner in 2017 and supported by Rector Prof. Hanappi-Egger, is a university-wide program for Ph.D. students, Postdocs and Junior Faculty at the Vienna University of Economics and Business.

In the coming years, we will invite a number of top female scholars to WU to share their insights and lessons learned in speeches, workshops, and informal events. Established female scholars will therefore share their knowledge and experience with future female scholars.

Our female scholars will discuss topics such as

  • academic career planning

  • building an international academic network

  • managing career changes

  • international differences in academic careers

  • mastering challenges along different career phases

  • managing a pipeline of research projects

  • mastering work-life balance in academia

Junior female scholars at WU will have many opportunities to discuss important questions and personal issues with experts and build an academic network for research visits, research cooperation, and possible placements or appointments.

We will inform our FSP participants about upcoming events and activities on this website. If you have any questions or feedback, please email us at iod@wu.ac.at.

For a wide range of further workshops and comprehensive, personalized career planning and development programs, please see the WU personnel development web pages at https://www.wu.ac.at/en/staff/personnel-development-and-in-house-training-programs/. Your contacts at the Personnel Development and Planning Office: Tanja Guggenbichler (ext. 5367, your contact for the WU Career Program for Women in Research) and Sandra Vesely (ext. 5831, your contact for the WU in-house training programs and career development services for post-docs).

Vorlesen

Female Scholar Program

Ziel des Female Scholar Programs ist es, Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen der WU Wien mit internationalen Top Forscherinnen zu vernetzen, akademische Rollenmodelle sichtbar zu machen und Wege für die eigene akademische Karriereplanung aufzuzeigen.

Video Female Scholar Program

Female Scholar Program

Female Scholar Program at WU

Das „Female Scholar Program“ ist ein universitätsweites Programm für Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen der WU Wien, das von Frau Prof. Dr. Klarner im Jahr 2017 ins Leben gerufen wurde und durch unsere Rektorin, Frau Prof. Hanappi-Egger, unterstützt wird.

Hierzu laden wir in den nächsten Jahren eine Anzahl von renommierten internationalen Forscherinnen an die WU ein, die in Vorträgen, Kursen, Workshops und informellen Events Einblicke zu Themen wie der akademischen Karriereplanung, internationalen Karrierewegen, dem Aufbau eines internationalen Netzwerks, dem Management einer Forschungspipeline und der Vereinbarung von Familie und Beruf geben – von etablierten „Female Scholars“ für zukünftige „Female Scholars“.

Die Wissenschaftlerinnen werden wichtige Themen diskutieren, wie beispielsweise

  • akademische Karriereplanung

  • aufbau eines internationalen wissenschaflichen Netzwerks

  • Umgang mit Karrierewechsel

  • internationale Unterschiede des akademischen Karrierewegs

  • Umgang mit Schwierigkeiten in unterschiedlichen Karrierephasen

  • Management einer Vielzahl an Forschungsprojekten

  • Work-Life-Balance in der wissenschaftlichen Karriere

Dabei können Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen der WU Wien wichtige Fragestellungen und ihre individuelle Situation mit Expertinnen diskutieren und neue internationale Kontakte (z.B. für Forschungsaufenthalte, Forschungskooperationen und den Bewerbungsprozess) knüpfen.

Auf dieser Seite informieren wir Sie laufend über unsere Aktivitäten im Rahmen des „Female Scholar Programs“. Bei Fragen und Anregungen schreiben Sie uns gerne eine E-Mail an iod@wu.ac.at.

Zahlreiche weitere Workshopangebote sowie umfangreiche Programme, die Sie bei Ihrer persönlichen Karriereplanung und -entwicklung unterstützen, finden Sie zudem auf den Seiten der WU-Personalentwicklung unter https://www.wu.ac.at/mitarbeitende/personalentwicklung-und-interne-weiterbildung/ Ihre Ansprechpartnerinnen in der Personalentwicklung sind Tanja Guggenbichler (DW 5367 – Ansprechpartnerin für das WU-Karriereprogramm für Wissenschaftlerinnen) sowie Sandra Vesely (DW 5831 – Ansprechpartnerin für die WU-internen Weiterbildungsangebote sowie die Karrierebegleitung für Postdocs).