Read out

Interactive Campus Map

The interactive campus map “Campus” lets you search for spatial information, such as the location of lecture halls, offices of employees, front offices of academic and administrative organizations or points of interest (POI). In addition, you can also check for routes between two search results.

Main Functions

You can find “Campus” at http://campus.wu.ac.at and use the following functions:

  • Search
    The search field can be used to search for employee names, organizational units, rooms as well as POIs (e.g.: entrances, parking lots, self-service terminals, cafés & restaurants, shops, etc.) registered in the system. After selecting a search result, it is displayed in the map.

  • Routing
    Via the routing function, the optimal path between two points can be displayed. First, search for the desired starting point of the route and then select "Route from here" in the pop-up of the search result. Then search for the desired destination and select "Route to here". The route is then displayed in the map. If you have entered an employee as the target, the front office of the corresponding organizational unit is automatically selected as an intermediate point.

  • Share a link to a search result or route
    Each search result is provided with a URL which can be pasted into an email or web page to serve as a direct link. Click on the option "Share link" in the pop-up of the search result and then copy the link directly from the window. The link to a route can be found via the option "Share route" below the route table on the left side. Likewise, links to POIs or POI-categories could be created via the option "Share".

  • Embedding into a website
    Parts from "Campus" can also directly be embedded into your website as an iFrame. Use the link for a search result (see above) in order to indicate e.g. the front office of your organization. In addition, you can change the map section, the plane, and the zoom factor. Afterwards, the generated link to this map section and view can be obtained via the button "Share Map" on the top left edge of the map. Moreover, additional parameters can be controlled via the URL:

    • Zoom level
      The maximum zoom level is 22. With unique search terms, zoom level 18 is automatically used. You can set a different zoom level by using the addition "zlevel=zoom level". For example:

      campus.wu.ac.at/?&q=LC.0.100&zlevel=20
    • Header
      The header can be suppressed by the parameter "hide-top=true". For example:

      campus.wu.ac.at/?&q=LC.0.100&hide-top=true
    • Footer
      The footer can be hidden by the parameter "hide-footer=true". For example:

      campus.wu.ac.at/?&q=LC.0.100&hide-footer=true
    • Menu panel on the left
      The left menu can be suppressed by the parameter "hide-left=true". For example:

      campus.wu.ac.at/?&q=LC.0.100&hide-left=true
    • Combining parameters
      In order to hide footer, header and left menu at the same time, the parameters can be combined by using the "&" symbol. For example:

      campus.wu.ac.at/?&q=LC.0.100&hide-top=true&hide-left=true&hide-footer=true
    • Mobile version
      The "Campus" webpage is designed with RWD (responsive web design), i.e. it automatically adopts its layout to the screen size.

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I change my room number?

How can I report incorrect or missing information?

Vorlesen

Geoinformationssystem

"Campus" ist das Geoinformationssystem der WU. Es bietet Unterstützung bei der Suche nach räumlichen Informationen, wie der Lage von Hörsälen, Büros von Mitarbeiter/inne/n, Front Offices der Organisationen oder POIs. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht es auch die Darstellung von Routen zwischen zwei Suchergebnissen.

Funktionen

Sie erreichen Campus unter der Webadresse https://campus.wu.ac.at und können folgende Funktionen nutzen:

  • Suche
    Über das Suchfeld finden Sie Mitarbeiter/inne/n, Organisationseinheiten, Räume sowie im System erfasste POIs (= Points of Interest, wie z.B. wichtige Eingänge, Parkmöglichkeiten, Self-Service Terminals, Cafés & Restaurants, Shops, usw.). Nach Auswahl eines Suchergebnisses wird dieses in der Karte angezeigt.

  • Route anzeigen
    Lassen Sie sich den optimalen Weg zwischen zwei Punkten anzeigen. Suchen Sie zuerst nach dem gewünschten Startpunkt der Route und wählen Sie dann im Pop-Up des Suchergebnisses "Route von hier" aus. Anschließend suchen Sie nach dem gewünschten Ziel und wählen "Route nach hier" aus. Die Route wird in der Karte angezeigt. Falls Sie als Ziel ein/e Mitarbeiter/in angegeben haben, wird automatisch das Front Office der zugehörigen Organisationseinheit als Zwischenpunkt ausgewählt.

  • Link zu Suchergebnis oder Route teilen
    Ihr Suchergebnis kann über einen direkten Link z.B. in eine E-Mail oder Webseite eingefügt werden. Klicken Sie im Pop-up des Suchergebnisses auf die Option "Teilen" und kopieren Sie die angezeigte Webadresse. Den URL zu einer Route erhalten Sie mit der Option "Route teilen" unterhalb der Routenbeschreibung im linken Bereich. Auch Link zu POIs oder POI-Kategorien könnten über die Option "Teilen" erzeugt werden.

  • Einbettung in der Webseite
    Ausschnitte von "Campus" können auch direkt in Ihrer Webseite als iFrame eingebunden werden. Verwenden Sie dabei den Link zu einem Suchergebnis (vgl. oben) um z.B. das Front Office Ihrer Organisation direkt anzuzeigen. Zusätzlich können Sie den Kartenausschnitt, die Ebene sowie den Zoom-Faktor ändern. Anschließend kann über "Karte teilen" oberhalb der Map-Ansicht der generierte Link zu genau diesem Kartenausschnitt aufgerufen werden. Über Ergänzungen der URL können weitere Parameter gesteuert werden:

    • Zoomstufe
      Die maximale Zoomstufe beträgt 22. Bei eindeutigen Suchbegriffen wird automatisch die Zoomstufe 18 verwendet. Eine andere Zoomstufe erzeichen Sie durch den Zusatz "zlevel=Zoomlevel". Beispiel:

      campus.wu.ac.at/?&q=LC.0.100&zlevel=20
    • Header
      Dieser kann durch den Parameter "hide-top=true" unterdrückt werden. Beispiel:

      campus.wu.ac.at/?&q=LC.0.100&hide-top=true
    • Footer
      Der Footer kann durch den Parameter "hide-footer=true" ausgeblendet werden. Beispiel:

      campus.wu.ac.at/?&q=LC.0.100&hide-footer=true
    • Linkes Menü
      Dieses kann durch den Parameter "hide-left=true" unterdrückt werden. Beispiel:

      campus.wu.ac.at/?&q=LC.0.100&hide-left=true
    • Kombination der Parameter
      Um Footer, Header und linkes Menü auszublenden, können die Parameter einfach durch ein "&" kombiniert werden. Beispiel:

      campus.wu.ac.at/?&q=LC.0.100&hide-top=true&hide-left=true&hide-footer=true
    • Mobile Version
      Die Seite von Campus ist responsive gestaltet. Das bedeutet, sie passt sich automatisch der jeweiligen Bildschirmgröße an.

FAQs

Wie kann ich meine Raumnummer ändern?

Wie kann ich falsche oder fehlende Informationen melden?