Read out

Ana Godonoga, MSc

Ana Godonoga works as Teaching and Research Associate at the Institute for Higher Education Management. Her core responsibilities include research, teaching and administrative duties for the Institute, student support activities and independent research. Her PhD focuses on the public mission and societal impact of universities. Ana is one of the lecturers in the “Independent Study in Business and Management” course and "International Strategic Management I" course, scheduled for the summer semester 2020.

Before joining WU, Ana worked as Associate Project Officer at UNESCO International Institute for Educational Planning in France. She contributed to the development and implementation of international research projects on higher education and assisted with the design of online and blended learning courses on higher education governance and quality assurance. In addition, Ana worked on research projects related to higher education performance and quality management, both as a Research Assistant at the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), and as Vice-Chair of the Quality Advisory Board of the Erasmus Mundus Association.

Ana holds a joint Master’s degree in Research and Innovation in Higher Education from Danube University Krems, Austria and Osnabrück University of Applied Sciences, Germany; and a Bachelor’s degree in Business and Economics from the College of Wooster, United States. Her research interests relate to the public mission and societal impact of higher education, quality and performance management of universities and graduate employability.

Learn more!
Bernhard Böhm, MSc

Vorlesen

Ana Godonoga, MSc

Ana Godonoga arbeitet als Universitätsassistent/in (prae doc) am Institut für Hochschulmanagement. Zu ihren Kernaufgaben zählen Forschung, Lehre, sowie die Verwaltung des Instituts. Darüber hinaus fallen Tätigkeiten wie die Unterstützung der Studierenden und unabhängige Forschung an. Ihre Doktorarbeit konzentriert sich auf den öffentlichen Auftrag und die gesellschaftlichen Auswirkungen von Universitäten. Ana ist eine der Dozentinnen der Lehrveranstaltung "Independent Study in Business and Management", der für das Sommersemester 2020 geplant ist.

Bevor sie zur WU kam, arbeitete Ana als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am UNESCO International Institute for Educational Planning, Frankreich. Sie war an der Entwicklung und Durchführung internationaler Forschungsprojekte im Bereich der Hochschulbildung beteiligt und unterstützte die Konzeption von Online- und Blended-Learning-Kursen zur Hochschulverwaltung und Qualitätssicherung. Darüber hinaus arbeitete Ana an Forschungsprojekten im Bereich des Hochschulleistungs- und Qualitätsmanagements, sowohl als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin bei der OECD, als auch als stellvertretende Vorsitzende des Qualitätsbeirats der Erasmus Mundus Association.

Ana hat einen Joint Master-Abschluss in Research and Innovation in Higher Education (MARIHE) der Donau-Universität Krems, Österreich, und der Fachhochschule Osnabrück, Deutschland. Darüber hinaus besitzt sie einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft vom College of Wooster, USA. Ihre Forschungsinteressen beziehen sich auf den öffentlichen Auftrag und die gesellschaftlichen Auswirkungen von Hochschulen, das Qualitäts- und Leistungsmanagement von Universitäten und den Beschäftigungsgrad der Absolvent/innen.

Erfahren Sie mehr!
Bernhard Böhm, MSc