Seitlicher Blick auf das D4 Gebäude.

Sofie R. Waltl receives the NOeG Young Economist Award 2020

25. Februar 2020

Congratulations to Sofie R. Waltl, who received this year's Young Economist Award. The prize is given each year to young scholars under the age 35.

She received the award for her work, co-authored with Anthony Lepinteur on Tracking Owners’ Sentiments: Subjective Home Values, Expectations and House Price Dynamics

Further prize winners of the NOeG Young Economist Award 2020 are:

  • Jakob Mikkelsen and Johannes Poeschl for their publication on Banking Panic Risk and Macroeconomic Uncertainty

  • Lorenz Fischer and Michael Brottrager for their publication on Labor Mobility and Regional Unemployment - Evidence from Austrian Labor Market Districts


The prize was presented at the Annual Meeting of the Austrian Economic Association (NOeG 2020) on February 24-25, 2020 at WU, Vienna University of Economics and Business.

zurück zur Übersicht