Diskutierende im LC Forum

Communicating leadership

Location: Library & Learning Center Ceremonial Hall 1 and YouTube livestream Starting on 19 January 2022 at 18:00 WU matters. WU talks.
Type Lecture / discussion
LanguageGerman
Organizer WU (Vienna University of Economics and Business) Marketing & Communications

Rethinking management communication

Opening Lecture in English, Discussion in German

This event is organized by the Department of Foreign Language Business Communication

Virtual forms of work and peer leadership are increasingly replacing a culture of presence and supervision. Social media create an illusion of immediacy. Internal and external stakeholders influence corporate values. As part of this transformation process, traditional leadership functions are not only being questioned, but redefined. What does it mean to be a “leader” today? What characterizes successful management communication? We will be discussing the role of communication within the context of today’s new leadership culture.

Opening Lecture & Moderation:

Miya Komori-Glatz, Senior Lecturer, Institute for English Business Communication, WU Vienna

Discussion:

Barbara Grohs, creating|authentic|impact Reputation Management and Consulting

Gerlinde Mautner, Professor, Institute for English Business Communication, WU Vienna

Birgit Parkos-Greger, Executive Coaching and Employer Branding

Johannes Steyrer, Professor, Interdisciplinary Institute for Management and Organizational Behavior, WU Vienna

LIVESTREAM

Video One on One with...

One on One with...

Miya Komori-Glatz & Axel Beer

*Please note: Registration is required if you wish to attend the event in person on Campus WU, all attendees and visitors need a "2G+"-proof (vaccinated/recovered from a Covid-19-infection AND a negative PCR/molecular test taken no longer than 48 hours ago). No sign-up is necessary to watch the livestream on YouTube.

As the number of seats in Ceremonial Hall 1 is limited, seating is provided on a first-come-first-served basis.

*Please note: When you click “Confirm registration”, you automatically consent to the collection, processing, and storage of your personal data (first and last name/email address).

The personal data you have provided in this form is required to sign up for the above event and will be used to organize and hold this event (pursuant to Art. 6 [1] item b of the GDPR). In addition, WU processes this data for public relations purposes and for its own marketing purposes, in particular to send you further information about this or similar events and to inform you about other WU offers. The legal basis is WU’s legitimate interests (pursuant to Art. 6 [1] item f of the GDPR). You may withdraw your consent to the use of your data for these purposes at any time. Your data will be deleted three months after the last contact with you, unless legal storage obligations require longer storage. Your personal data will only be passed on to third parties if this is permissible under applicable data protection laws, in particular if it is necessary for the organization of the event, for billing purposes, or for other legal reasons. Further information on the processing of personal data during a visit to the WU website or when accessing content provided under the “wu.ac.at” domain, as well as on your rights as a data subject, can be found in the WU Website Privacy Policy.



Back to overview

Diskutierende im LC Forum

Communicating Leadership

Ort: Library & Learning Center Festsaal 1 sowie YouTube-Livestream Startet am 19. Jänner 2022 um 18:00 WU matters. WU talks.
Art Vortrag/Diskussion
SpracheDeutsch
Veranstalter Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien Marketing & Kommunikation

Führungskommunikation neu gedacht

Einleitungsvortrag in englischer, Diskussion in deutscher Sprache

Die Veranstaltung wird vom Department für Fremdsprachliche Wirtschaftskommunikation organisiert

Virtuelle Arbeitsformen und Peer-Leadership ersetzen immer mehr Präsenzkultur und Kontrolle. Soziale Medien schaffen eine Illusion der Unmittelbarkeit. Interne und externe Stakeholder beeinflussen Unternehmenswerte. Im Zuge dieses Transformationsprozesses werden klassische Leadership-Funktionen nicht nur hinterfragt, sondern neu definiert. Was bedeutet es, heutzutage „Leader“ zu sein? Was macht erfolgreiche Führungskommunikation aus? Wir diskutieren die Rolle der Kommunikation vor dem Hintergrund einer neuen Führungskultur.

Einleitungsvortrag & Moderation:

Miya Komori-Glatz, Senior Lecturer, Institut für englische Wirtschaftskommunikation, WU Wien

Podiumsdiskussion:

Barbara Grohs, creating|authentic|impact Reputation Management and Consulting

Gerlinde Mautner, Professorin, Institut für englische Wirtschaftskommunikation, WU

Birgit Parkos-Greger, Executive Coaching und Employer Branding

Johannes Steyrer, Professor, Interdisziplinäres Institut für verhaltenswissenschaftlich orientiertes Management, WU

LIVESTREAM

Video One on One with...

One on One with...

Miya Komori-Glatz & Axel Beer

*Hinweis: Für die Teilnahme am Campus WU bitte um Anmeldung, es gilt für alle Teilnehmenden und Besucher*innen die 2G+ Regel (Genesen/Geimpft UND ein negativer PCR-Test, max. 48 Stunden gültig). Für den YouTube Live-Stream ist keine Anmeldung notwendig.

Da es im Festsaal 1 eine begrenzte Anzahl an Sitzplätzen gibt, gilt bei der Sitzplatzwahl das „First Come First Served“-Prinzip.

*Hinweis: Mit „Anmeldung bestätigen“ erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass Ihre persönlichen Daten (Vor-/Nachname/E-Mail) erhoben, bearbeitet und gespeichert werden.
Die von Ihnen im Formular angegebenen personenbezogenen Daten werden für die Anmeldung zur obigen Veranstaltung benötigt und für die Organisation und Durchführung dieser Veranstaltung verwendet (gemäß Art 6 Abs 1 lit b DSGVO). Ferner verarbeitet die WU die Daten für Zwecke der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und für eigene Marketingzwecke, insbesondere um Ihnen weitere Veranstaltungshinweise über diese oder auch ähnliche Veranstaltungen zuzusenden und Sie auf die Angebote der WU aufmerksam zu machen. Rechtsgrundlage sind die berechtigten Interessen der WU (gemäß Art 6 Abs 1 lit f DSGVO). Sie können einer Verwendung Ihrer Daten für diese Zwecke jederzeit widersprechen. Die Daten werden drei Monate nach dem letzten Kontakt mit Ihnen gelöscht, sofern nicht gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflichten eine längere Aufbewahrung erfordern. Eine Weitergabe Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten an Dritte erfolgt nur, soweit dies nach den geltenden Datenschutzgesetzen zulässig ist, insbesondere wenn dies für die Organisation der Veranstaltung, zu Abrechnungszwecken oder aus sonstigen rechtlichen Gründen erforderlich ist. Weitere Informationen zur Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten während eines Besuchs der WU Website bzw. beim Abrufen der unter der Domain „wu.ac.at“ bereitgestellten Inhalte sowie zu Ihren Rechten als betroffene Person finden Sie in der WU Website Privacy Policy



zurück zur Übersicht