Ausschnitt eines Glasdachs des LC Gebäude

Alumni

Patricia Konrath

Patricia Konrath

Patricia Konrath joined the Institute for Organizational Design from March till July 2021 as a member of the academic staff. She received her Bachelor’s of Science degree in Economic and Social Sciences (Business Administration) specializing in Strategy and Organization as well as in Change Management and Management Development. She currently studies in her second semester in the Master program Strategy, Innovation and Management Control (SIMC) at WU Vienna.

During her bachelor’s degree program she collaborated on the Entrepreneurship Avenue and volunteered for Volunteering@Wu Program. At present, she is active in the Communications Department of SIMConnect. Additionally, Patricia extended her knowledge gaining first hands-on experiences in accounting and human resources.

Jakob Wraber

Jakob Wraber

© Jakob Wraber

Jakob Valentin Wraber joined the IOD as tutor from October until December 2019.

Jakob obtained his bachelor degree in business administration focusing on Information Systems and Organizational Behavior Management at WU Vienna. During his bachelor studies he also spent a semester abroad at the University of Alberta in Canada.

He is currently a master student attending the Double-Degree program in International Management/CEMS at the University of Economics and Business in Vienna and the Graduate School of Management in St. Petersburg. Jakob acquired professional competencies in Financial Advisory at BDO Austria and the Deutschen Telekom Consulting (Detecon). Furthermore he was involved with the consulting firm icons – consulting by students, as well as the department of culture of the ÖH WU. In spring 2020 Jakob will gain further professional experience as an intern at the innovatioan cosulting firm HYVE.

Slav Stoyanov

Slav Stoyanov

© Ulrik Hölzel

Slav Stoyanov joined the IOD as a Teaching and Research assistant from July 2018 until September 2019.
He is currently a master student at the University of Economics and Business in Vienna attending the Strategy, Innovation and Management Control master program.
Slav has a bachelor in Business Management and French from the University of Surrey, UK. He spent also one year at the University of Lyon Jean Moulin doing Management and Economics as a sandwich year.  Slav has acquired professional competencies in the IT industry where he worked in reporting and business analytics. Moreover, he gained experience through various internships and shorter work experiences in the banking sector, energy industry, multisourcing, education and education advisory.

Lisa Nußbaumer

Lisa Nußbaumer

© Lisa Nußbaumer

Lisa Nußbaumer was affiliated with the Institute of Organization Design as a working student from April to July 2019. She was part of the Temporal Distance project as an external advisor.

Lisa is currently working on her PhD project which deals with the automatic processing of indexicals in spoken language. Before she came to Vienna for her PhD, she studied English and American Studies with a major in formal linguistics at the University of Graz. During her studies she spent research visits at the University of Oslo and the University of Cambridge (UK).

Bianca Tanase

Bianca Tanase

© Bianca Tanase

Bianca Tanase joined the IOD as working student from March to June 2019. While completing her bachelor´s degree in international business administration (BSc iBWL) at WU Vienna, she also spent some time at EBS Tallinn and GSOM St. Petersburg. She is currently enrolled in the Master in Strategy, Innovation and Management Control (SIMC) and she will spend the upcoming semester at the Tulane University in New Orleans. In the past Bianca also gained practical experience, amongst others she worked in the Entrepreneurship field at SchoolFox, AustrianStartups and TEDxVienna, and in the Corporate field at Raiffeisen Bank International, Deloitte and PwC.

Valentina Wieltsch

Valentina Wieltsch

© Valentina Wieltsch

Valentina Wieltsch joined the IOD as a Teaching and Research assistant from February until June 2019. 

She obtained her Bachelor of Science degree in International Business Administration at the WU Vienna. During this time she also spent one semester at the Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi in Milan. At the moment Valentina is in her last semester of her Master studies in Strategy, Innovation and Management Control (SIMC) at WU Vienna. She recently spent an additional semester abroad at the University of Western Australia.
Furthermore Valentina gained practical experience as a Business Analyst at Univlever and while working in Export Sales for the "Vereinigte Kärntner Brauereien".

Maria Himmelbauer

Maria Himmelbauer

© Ulrik Hölzel

Maria Himmelbauer joined the Institute for Organization Design as tutor from September 2018 until June 2019.

She received her Bachelor´s degree at the Vienna University for Economics and Business. During this time she also spent a semester abroad at the National University of Singapore. Currently she is in her first semester of her Master studies in Strategy, Innovation and Management Control (SIMC). Furthermore she could gain practical experience domestically and abroad, while working in Corporate Development at Austrian Airlines and in BMW Group´s Aftersales.

Niklas Schmidinger

Niklas Schmidinger joined the IOD as a Teaching and Research assistant from November 2018 until February 2019. 

Sophie Stürzl

Sophie Stürzl

© Sophie Stürzl

Sophie Stürzl joined the IOD as a Teaching and Research assistant from September until December 2018. 

She obtained her Bachelor of Science degree in Business, Economics and Social Sciences at the WU Vienna. During this time she also spent one semester at the Copenhagen Business School. At the moment she is in her third semester for her Double Degree Masters in International Management/CEMS at the University of Economics and Business in Vienna and the Louvain School of Management. Additionally Sophie could gain practical experience while working for Gas Connect Austria, Boehringer Ingelheim and Beiersdorf.

Ana Dijakovic

Ana Dijakovic

© Ana Dijakovic

Ana Dijakovic joined the Insitute for Organization Design as a student assistant in May and June 2018.

She received her B.Sc. in International Business Administration from WU Vienna. During this program she spent a semester at Bentley University in the United States. Currently Ana is finishing her master’s double degree in CEMS/International Management at WU Vienna & Copenhagen Business School. Furthermore, she gained practical experiences as an intern at OMV, EY, Open Austria and i5invest. Her master thesis focused on the application of prospect theory on the internationalization of start-ups.

Victoria Sobulska

Victoria Sobulska

© Ulrik Hölzel

Victoria Sobulska joined the Institute for Organization Design as tutor during the summer term 2018.

Victoria received her Bachelor´s degree at the Vienna University for Economics and Business where she now pursues her Master in Strategy, Innovation and Management Control (SIMC). During her Bachelor studies she spent a semester abroad in America at the William and Mary College and she is looking forward to gain more international experience at the Copenhagen Business School.
Furthermore she was able to use her theoretical knowledge while working for Deloitte, General Motors, Bosch, LKW Walter and the WKO.

Ausschnitt eines Glasdachs des LC Gebäude

Alumni

Jakob Wraber

Jakob Wraber

© Jakob Wraber

Jakob Valentin Wraber war von Oktober bis Dezember 2019 als Tutor am IOD beschäftigt.

Jakob erhielt seinen Bachelor in Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkten in Information Systems und verhaltenswissenschaftlich orientiertem Management an der WU Wien. Im Zuge des Bachelorstudiums hat er ein Auslandssemester an der University of Alberta in Kanada verbracht.

Derzeit absolviert Jakob einen Double-Degree in International Management/CEMS an der WU Wien sowie der Graduate School of Management in St. Petersburg. Bisher konnte Jakob praktische Erfahrung im Financial Advisory der BDO Austria und der Deutschen Telekom Consulting (Detecon) sammeln. Des Weiteren war er während seinem Bachelor bei der studentischen Unternehmensberatung icons – consulting by students, sowie im Kulturreferat der ÖH WU engagiert. Im Frühjahr 2020 wird Jakob weitere Praxiseinblicke als Praktikant bei der Innovationsberatung HYVE erwerben.

Slav Stoyanov

Slav Stoyanov

© Ulrik Hölzel

Slav Stoyanov arbeitete von Juli 2018 bis September 2019 am IOD als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter.
Im Moment absolviert er seinen Master an der WU Wien im Bereich Strategy, Innovation and Management Control (SIMC).
Slav hat einen Bachelor in Business Managment und Französisch von der Universität Surrey, UK. Er verbrachte auch ein Jahr an der Universität Lyon Jean Moulin, wo er Managment und Economics studierte. Slav konnte in der IT-Industrie Berufserfahrung sammeln und im Bereich Reporting & Business Analytics arbeiten. Des Weiteren hat er seine Kenntnisse mit Hilfe von verschiedenen Praktika und kürzeren Arbeitsverhältnissen im Bankensektor, Energieindustrie, Multisourcing, Bildung und Bildungsberatung erweitert.

Lisa Nußbaumer

Lisa Nußbaumer

© Lisa Nußbaumer

Lisa Nußbaumer arbeitete als Werkstudentin von April bis Juli 2019 mit dem Insitut für Organization Design zusammen. Sie war als externe Beraterin Teil des Temporal Distance Projekts.

Lisa schreibt gerade an ihrem PhD Projekt, welches sich mit der automatischen Verarbeitung von Verzeichnissen in der gesprochenen Sprache beschäftigt. Bevor sie für ihren PhD nach Wien kam, studierte Sie English and American Studies mit Hauptrichtung formale Linguistik an der Universität Graz. Während dieser Zeit absolvierte sie Forschungsaufenthalte an der Universität von Oslo und der Universität von Cambridge (UK).

Bianca Tanase

Bianca Tanase

© Bianca Tanase

Bianca Tanase arbeitete als Werkstudentin von März bis Juni 2019 am IOD als Werkstudentin. Sie hat ihren Bachelor in Internationale Betriebswirtschaftslehre (BSc iBWL) an der WU Wien mit Aufenthalten an der EBS Tallinn und GSOM St. Petersburg absolviert. Derzeit macht sie ihren Master in Strategy, Innovation and Management Control (SIMC) und wird nächstes Semester an der Tulane University in New Orleans verbringen. In der Vergangenheit hat Bianca praktische Erfahrungen u.a. im Entrepreneurship-Bereich bei SchoolFox, AustrianStartups und TEDxVienna und im Corporate-Bereich bei Raiffeisen Bank International, Deloitte und PwC sammeln können.

Valentina Wieltsch

Valentina Wieltsch

© Valentina Wieltsch

Valentina Wieltsch war von Februar bis Juni 2019 als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am IOD beschäftigt.

Valentina hat ihr Bachelorstudium in Internationaler Betriebswirtschaft an der WU Wien absolviert und während dieser Zeit auch ein Auslandssemester an der Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi in Mailand verbracht. Derzeit befindet sie sich im letzten Semester ihres Masterstudiums Strategy, Innovation and Management Control (SIMC) an der WU Wien.  Im Zuge dessen hat sie kürzlich ein Auslandssemester an der University of Western Australia absolviert. Des Weiteren hat Valentina zuvor praktische Erfahrungen als Business Analyst bei Unilever und im Export Sales der Vereinigten Kärntner Brauereien gesammelt.

Maria Himmelbauer

Maria Himmelbauer

© Ulrik Hölzel

Maria Himmelbauer arbeitete von September 2018 bis Juni 2019 als Tutorin am IOD.

Sie erhielt ihren Bachelor of Science der Internationalen Betriebswirtschaft an der WU Wien. Im Zuge des Bachelorstudiums hat sie ein Auslandssemester an der National University of Singapore verbracht. Derzeit ist Maria im ersten Semester ihres Masterstudiums Strategy, Innovation and Management Control (SIMC) an der WU Wien. Sie konnte bereits praktische Erfahrungen im In- und Ausland sammeln, wie beispielsweise im Corporate Development bei Austrian Airlines und im Aftersales der BMW Group.

Niklas Schmidinger

Niklas Schmidinger arbeitete von November 2018 bis Februar 2019 am IOD als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter.

Sophie Stürzl

Sophie Stürzl

© Sophie Stürzl

Sophie Stürzl arbeitete von September bis Dezember 2018 am IOD als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin.

Sie hat einen Bachelor of Science in Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften von der WU Wien. Während dieser Zeit hat sie auch ein Semester an der Copenhagen Business School verbracht. Im Moment befindet Sophie sich im dritten Semester ihres Double Degree Masters International Management/CEMS an der WU Wien und der Louvain School of Management. Außerdem hat Sophie bereits praktische Erfahrung bei Gas Connect Austria, Boehringer Ingelheim und Beiersdorf sammeln können.

Ana Dijakovic

Ana Dijakovic

© Ana Dijakovic

Ana Dijakovic arbeitete im Mai und Juni 2018 als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Organization Design.

Sie hat ihren Bachelor of Science in Internationaler Betriebswirtschaft an der WU Wien abgeschlossen. Während dieser Zeit hat sie auch ein Semester an der Bentley Universität in den USA verbracht. Im Moment beendet Ana ihren Double-Degree Master in CEMS/ International Management an der WU Wien und der Copenhagen Business School. Des Weiteren hat Ana praktische Erfahrungen als Praktikatin bei OMV, EY, Open Austria und i5invest gesammelt. Ihre Masterarbeit befasst sich mit der Anwendung von Prospect Theory bei der Internationalisierung von Start-ups.

Victoria Sobulska

Victoria Sobulska

© Ulrik Hölzel

Victoria Sobulska arbeitete im Sommersemester 2018 als Tutorin am Institut für Organization Design.

Victoria hat ihren Bachelor of Science an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien absolviert und macht gerade ihren Master in Strategy, Innovation and Management Control (SIMC). Während des Bachelors hat sie bereits ein Auslandssemester in Amerika am William and Mary College verbracht und freut sich bereits weitere internationale Erfahrungen an der Copenhagen Business School zu sammeln. 

Des Weiteren konnte sie ihr theoretisches Wissen bereits in die Praxis bei Deloitte, General Motors, Bosch, LKW Walter und der WKO umsetzen.