Die Erholunsgzone vor dem D4 Gebäude über dem Brunnen.

BBS Winter Term 2021/22

The PhD Research Seminar in Mathematics for Economics and Business ("Brown Bag Seminar") takes place on Friday from 11:00 to 12:30.

Schedule:
11:00-12:00 Talk
12:00-12:30 Discussion

The seminar is a forum where PhD students and postdocs present their research projects; work in progress is fully ok. Moreover, some more senior faculty members talk about their work.
Typically, each presentation is followed by a short discussion.

Preliminary Seminar Schedule:
  • Fri, October 8: 11:00-12:30
    Laura Vana - Discussant: Bettina Grün               

  • Fri, October 15: 11:00-12:30
    Daniel Winkler

  • Fri, October 22: 11:00-12:30
    Gregor Zens - Discussant: Darjus Hosszejni
     

  • Fri, November 5: 11:00-12:30

  • Fri, November 12: 11:00-12:30
    Zehra Eksi-Altay - Discussant: Andreas Celary                      

  • Fri, November 19: 11:00-12:30
    N.N.           

  • Fri, November 26: 11:00-12:30
    Jan Greve - Discussant: Sourav Adhikari
     

  • Fri, December 3: 11:00-12:30
    Verena Köck - Disussant: Eva Flonner        

  • Fri, December 10: 11:00-12:30
    Peter Knaus
     

  • Fri, January 14: 11:00-12:30
    Julian Amon - Discussant: Robert Bajons            

  • Fri, January 21: 11:00-12:30
    Gabriela Kovacova - Discussant: Andrea Wagner      

  • Fri, January 28: 11:00-12:30
    Rainer Hirk - Discussant: David Hirnschall