Die Erholunsgzone vor dem D4 Gebäude über dem Brunnen.

BBS Winter Term 2021/22

The PhD Research Seminar in Mathematics for Economics and Business ("Brown Bag Seminar") takes place on Friday from 11:00 to 12:30.

Schedule:
11:00-12:00 Talk
12:00-12:30 Discussion

The seminar is a forum where PhD students and postdocs present their research projects; work in progress is fully ok. Moreover, some more senior faculty members talk about their work.
Typically, each presentation is followed by a short discussion.

Next talk:
Fri, October 22 / 11:00 / on-campus talk: TC.3.21

Gregor Zens Efficient MCMC for Binary and Categorical Data Regression Models - Methodological Advances & Implementation in R
> Abstract

Discussant: Darjus Hosszejni
 
Seminar Schedule:
  • Fri, October 8 / 11:00 / on-campus talk: TC.3.21
    Kevin Kurt - dissertation defense

  • Fri, October 15 / 11:00 / on-campus talk: D5.0.002
    Daniel Winkler shrinkDSM: A Dynamic Survival Model with Shrinkage
    Discussant: Gertraud Malsiner-Walli
     

  • Fri, October 22 / 11:00 / on-campus talk: TC.3.21
    Gregor Zens Efficient MCMC for Binary and Categorical Data Regression Models - Methodological Advances & Implementation in R
    > Abstract
    Discussant: Darjus Hosszejni
     

  • Wed, November 3 / 18:15 / hybrid talk:  TC.3.21
    Gabriela Kovacova - dissertation defense 

  • Fri, November 12 / 11:00 / on-campus talk: TC.3.21
    Zehra Eksi-Altay - Discussant: Eva Flonner                      

  • Fri, November 19 / 11:00 / on-campus talk: TC.3.21
    Jana Hlavinova - dissertation defense          

  • Fri, November 26 / 9:15 / on-campus talk: TC.3.01
    Jan Greve - Discussant: Sourav Adhikari

  • Fri, December 3 / 11:00 / on-campus talk: TC.3.05
    Verena Köck - Disussant: Andreas Celary        

  • Fri, December 10 / 11:00 / on-campus talk: TC.3.21
    Peter Knaus - Disussant: Philipp Gersing

  • Fri, January 14 / 11:00 / on-campus talk: TC.4.01
    Julian Amon - Discussant: Robert Bajons            

  • Fri, January 21 / 11:00 / on-campus talk: TC.3.01
    Gabriela Kovacova - Discussant: Andrea Wagner      

  • Fri, January 28 / 11:00 / on-campus talk: TC.3.01
    Rainer Hirk - Discussant: David Hirnschall