Seitlicher Blick auf das gesamte D4 Gebäude.


Just like ESPAnet, ESPAnet Austria is not organized as a formal organization. To facilitate cooperation between Austrian universities, however, an informal board has been established, consisting of the following members:

  • Helmut P. Gaisbauer, University of Salzburg (Homepage, E-Mail)

  • Karin Heitzmann, Vienna University of Economics and Business (Chair) (Homepage, E-Mail)

  • Yuri Kazepov, University of Vienna (Homepage, E-Mail)

  • Margareta Kreimer (†), University of Graz

  • Margitta Mätzke, University of Linz (Homepage, E-Mail)

  • August Österle, Vienna University of Economics and Business (Homepage, E-Mail)

  • Daniel Reiter, Karl Franzens University of Graz (Homepage, E-Mail)

  • Walter Pfeil, University of Salzburg (Homepage, E-Mail)

  • Bernhard Weicht, University of Innsbruck (Vice-Chair) (Homepage, E-Mail)

So far, the members of the board have organized the annual ESPAnet Austria conferences, and also moderate the ESPAnet Austria mailing list.

If you are interested in the activities of ESPAnet Austria, and/or if you want to be included in our mailing list, which informs of upcoming ESPAnet Austria events, please contact: