Read out

Our Team

Univ. Prof. Dr. Nadine Thielemann, M.A.

Angelika Hechtl

Edgar Hoffmann

  • Room D2.3.202, tel.: 31336 ext. 4124, email edgar.hoffmann@wu.ac.at

  • Deputy Head of Institute

  • Contact person for business communication, intercultural competence, academic writing and CEE-related bachelor’s theses

  • More information

Charlotte Khan

Image missing
  • Room D2.3.188, tel.: 31336 ext. 4126, email charlotte.khan@wu.ac.at

  • Contact person for bridging courses, credit transfer, exchange semesters at partner universities, language courses

  • More information

Katharina Klingseis

  • Room D2.3.190, tel.: 31336 ext. 4115, email katharina.klingseis@wu.ac.at

  • Contact person for Language teaching, research organization and reporting, co-organization of the linguistics circle, bachelor theses

  • More information

Dennis Scheller-Boltz

Room D2.3.200, tel.: 31336 ext. 5511, email dennis.scheller-boltz@wu.ac.at

Contact person for...

More information

Tatjana Stadler

Room D2.3.196, tel.: 31336 ext. 5548, email tatjana.stadler@wu.ac.at

Contact person for Russian language teaching, learn@wu, new teaching material

More Information

em. Professor Renate Rathmayr

  • Room D2.1.212, tel.: 31336 ext. 4113, email renate.rathmayr@wu.ac.at

  • Contact person for business communication, intercultural communication, negotiating and presenting, PhD theses on CEE-related topics

  • More Information

Magdalena Berecki-Pernkopf

  • Room D2.1.168, tel.: 31336 ext. 5340, email magdalena.berecki@wu.ac.at

  • Contact person for teaching and coordinating the program in Intercultural Competence

Elisabeth Rubak

External Lecturers

NameMailContact person for
Sherin Gharib sherin.gharib@wu.ac.atArabic
Victoria Hiltbrunnervictoria.hiltbrunner@wu.ac.atRussian
Dionisi Nikolovdionisi.nikolov@wu.ac.atRussian
Johanna Possetjohanna.posset@wu.ac.atCzech
Ana Rimacana.rimac@wu.ac.atBosnian-Croatian-Serbian