Schumpeter-School-Award for Prof. Nikolaus Franke


The Schumpeter School of Business and Economics and the Schumpeter School Foundation honor Prof. Nikolaus Franke for his outstanding scientific achievements in the spirit of the great economist Joseph A. Schumpeter.

The award recognizes Prof. Franke's significant influence on international research in entrepreneurship and innovation management. His contribution to Open and User Innovation, especially on the topics of lead users, crowdsourcing, community-based innovation, toolkits for user innovation and entrepreneurship ecosystems, have significantly contributed to the understanding of this important megatrend. In addition to its extraordinary theoretical contribution, Prof. Franke's research is also highly relevant for management practice. The prize is awarded every two years to leading scientists worldwide and is endowed with 10,000 euros. Previous winners include Prof. Eric von Hippel (MIT) and Prof. David Audretsch (Indiana University).

More information:

Back to overview